Republicans seek to unseat 11 Democrats in Arkansas General Assembly

6262122778_7a43d113d0_oThere are a number of Arkansas legislative races to be decided in November.  Today we want to focus on those races in which an incumbent Democrat state legislator is being challenged by a Republican.

Republican candidates are challenging two Democrat Senators and nine Democrat Representatives in the Arkansas General Assembly.

The one incumbent Democrat who did not use his title on the ballot is Senator David Burnett.

To see the hometown and photo of a candidate click on the candidate’s name.

Republicans challenging Democrat incumbents

District Candidate Party
Senate Dist. 22 David Burnett Democrat

Representative Dave Wallace


Senate Dist. 27 Senator Bobby J. Pierce Democrat

Trent Garner


House Dist. 3 Representative Brent Talley Democrat

Danny Watson


Cecil Anderson Libertarian
House Dist. 9 State Rep. Sheilla E. Lampkin Democrat

Jim A. Hall


House Dist. 14 State Representative Camille Bennett Democrat

Roger D. Lynch


House Dist. 42 State Representative Bob Johnson Democrat

Patrick Thomas


House Dist. 49 State Representative Marshall Wright Democrat

Steve Hollowell


House Dist. 60 Rep. James Ratliff Democrat

Frances Cavenaugh


House Dist. 61 Representative Scott Baltz Democrat

Marsh Davis


Christopher Olson Libertarian
House Dist. 72 Representative Steve Magie Democrat

Shannon L. Taylor


House Dist. 85 State Representative David Whitaker Democrat

Dwight Gonzales


* * *