CFA Action Alert – SB120 Amendment – New Sales Tax on Digital Products

CFA Action Alert on SB120 Amendment– New Sales tax on digital products

SB120 has now been amended to impose a new sales tax on “digital products” and “digital code” purchases online will be heading to the Senate Revenue and Tax committee and the companion bill, HB1162 will be heading to the House Revenue and Tax committee. We highlighted the specifics of the bill in a post  you can find HERE.  We are posting the members of those committees and their contact information.

CFA encourages constituents to reach out to their legislators to voice their opinion on this bill amendment. Personalized feedback from constituents can be very valuable to legislators. Let them know how this new sales tax on digital products will affect you. If this amendment is not defeated this could be the start of a full-blown internet sales tax here in Arkansas.

House Tax and Revenue Committee:

Joe Jett, (R-H56)                (870) 276-5345          joe.jett@arkansashouse.org

Joe Farrer, (R-H44)           (501) 743-6855          jfarrerr@suddenlink.net

Eddie Armstrong (D-H37)   (501) 444-8468   eddie.armstrong@arkansashouse.org

Scott Baltz (D-H61)               (870) 378-1380            scottbaltz@yahoo.com

Kenneth Ferguson (D-H16)  (870) 879-9348   kenneth.ferguson@arkansashouse.org

Vivian Flowers (D-H17)        (870) 329-8356            vivian.flowers@arkansashouse.org

Michael John Gray (D-H47)  (870) 347-6000           michael.gray@arkansashouse.org

Monte Hodges (D-H55)         (870) 281-6878     monte.hodges@arkansashouse.org

Bob Johnson (D-H42)           (501) 982-1975            bobjohnsoncpa@gmail.com

Greg Leding (D-H86)          (479) 966-9201            greg.leding@arkansashouse.org

Reginald Murdock (D-H48)  (870) 295-3208    rkm_72360@yahoo.com

Warwick Sabin (D-H33)       (501) 374-0000           wsabin@wsabin.org

Ken Bragg (R-H15)              (870) 942-5269           kenwbragg@gmail.com

Charlie Collins (R-H84)   (479) 283-9303           clcollins6@cox.net

Jim Dotson (R-H93)         (479) 664-0740           jim.dotson@arkansashouse.org

Dan Douglas (R-H91)       (479) 619-9231            dan-douglas@sbcglobal.net

Les Eaves (R-H46)          (501) 827-1344           les.eaves@arkansashouse.org

Kim Hendren (R-H92)    (479) 787-6500          kim.hendren@arkansashouse.org

Les Warren (R-H25)     (870) 777-6540           les@hstitle.com

Senate Tax and Revenue Committee:

Jake Files (R-S8)    (479) 648-9216           jake.files@senate.ar.gov

Larry Teague (D-S10)  (870) 845-5303          larry.teague@senate.ar.gov

Jonathan Dismang (R-S28)   (501) 766-8220           dismang28@gmail.com

Jimmy Hickey (R-S11)      (903) 824-8861           jimmy.hickey@senate.ar.gov

Keith Ingram (D-S24)      (870) 735-9580           friendsforkeith@gmail.com

Bruce Maloch (D-S12)     (870) 235-7041           bruce.maloch@senate.ar.gov

Jason Rapert (R-S35)      (501) 336-0918          jason.rapert@senate.ar.gov

Bill Sample (R-S14)        (501) 624-3445          bill.sample@senate.ar.gov