Arkansas School Choice HB1897

Representative Randy Alexander’s filed the Arkansas School Choice bill, HB1897, TO ESTABLISH THE PARENTAL CHOICE SCHOLARSHIP PROGRAM, TO CREATE A SCHOLARSHIP PROGRAM THAT PROVIDES ALL ARKANSAS CHILDREN THE OPTION TO ATTEND THE PUBLIC OR PRIVATE ELEMENTARY OR SECONDARY SCHOOL OF THEIR PARENTS’ CHOICE.

Click here to read the text of the bill:
http://www.arkansashouse.org/bill/2013R/HB1897

This Bill faces the very difficult House Education Committee at 10am,Tuesday, April 2, 2013, in room 138, Arkansas State Capital. If passed, it would allow parents to direct current education tax dollars to the school they wanted their children to attend.
Recommended Actions to Make a Difference:

1) Like on FaceBook https://www.facebook.com/ARP4SC

2) Make ONE call to the Education Committee
http://www.arkleg.state.ar.us/assembly/2013/2013R/Pages/CommitteeDetail.aspx?committeecode=810

3) Call your local school Superintendent in your school district

4) Call the House Education Committee Members

5) Send an email to each House Education Committee Member

HOUSE EDUCATION COMMITTEE
James McLean, Chairperson
Ann V. Clemmer, Vice Chairperson
Debra M. Hobbs 479-636-3982
Les “Skip” Carnine 479-636-2619
Robert E. Dale 479-970-3503
Karen S. Hopper 870-431-8934
Ann V. Clemmer 501-316-0364
James McLean 870-613-0617
Jody Dickinson 870-523-8222
John Charles Edwards 501-378-5500
Mark Biviano 501-230-5751
John Catlett 479-495-9662
Homer Lenderman 870-926-7914
Gary Deffenbaugh 479-719-8197
Jon S. Eubanks 479-438-0533
Sheilla E. Lampkin 870-723-6449
James Ratliff 501-454-5200
Bruce Cozart 501-627-3232
Charlotte Vining Douglas 479-632-2187
Mark Lowery 501-837-5221
Charles L. Armstrong 501-224-5071
J. Brent Talley 870-983-2717

Email individually or all at once; Email them all at one time by “Copy and Paste” this paragraph to send an email in your TO:

ffa191@sbcglobal.net; mkbiv@cablelynx.com; les.carnine@arkansashouse.org;
john.catlett@arkansashouse.org; avclemmer@sbcglobal.net; bruce.cozart@arkansashouse.org;
redale70@yahoo.com; gary.deffenbaugh@arkansashouse.org; jody.dickinson@arkansashouse.org;
douglasforarkansas@yahoo.com; jcedwardslaw@aol.com; jon.eubanks@arkansashouse.org;
debra.hobbs@arkansashouse.org; karen.hopper@arkansashouse.org; sheilla.lampkin@arkansashouse.org;
homer.lenderman@arkansashouse.org; markdlowery@mac.com; vote.james.mclean@gmail.com;
jamesratliff3468@yahoo.com; brent.talley@arkansashouse.org